Faculty and Staff

St. Matthew’s Episcopal Day School Faculty and Staff 2017-2018

Our teachers are degreed and continue their education through ongoing professional develpment. There are at least two teachers in every classroom.



Head of School – Page Race

Business Manager – Debbie Noack

Registrar/ Admissions/ Purchasing – Pattie McDonald




18-24 Months

Alexi Donelson and Megan Bloodworth



T/TH and M/W/F – Kathy Pape and Zahra Teymourian

M/T/TH – Janice Whitman and Blair Renner

W/F – Catherine Weiss and Blair Renner



M/W/F –  Christiana Stojanik and Paige Tobin

M/T/TH – Jill Neary, and Missy Ward

M-F – Joan Prchlik and Elizabeth Findley

T – F – Whitney Rice and Jamie Claire Emery



T – F – Juli Carothers and Maria Henderson

– Andrea Simpson and Kathryn Peele

M – F  – Courtney Morehead and Vanessa Fabrega

– Kelley McCollough and Claire Hawley

T/WTH –  Susie Rich

M – Whitney Rice



Colleen Kell, and Cindy Thornton


Music – Diane Taaffe

Fun ‘n Fitness – Jennifer Fleming

Spanish – Cindy Thornton (K) and Vanessa Fabrega (Pre-K)

Library –  M – Jamie Claire Veasey    TH – Christiana Stojanik